Quite an interesting week!

With the horror of turning 30 on my mind I have tried to address aspects of my life that need to improve. I feel for the last few years I have been coasting along and not putting myself first (this is probably my biggest flaw).

So the first things I want to tackle are putting myself in a stronger financial footing so that I can finally get my own place. This is easier said than done. So having decided to look at this I in my wisdom would change banks. Everything seemed ok until they first ignored my instructions on when to start things. Secondly when I made an enquiry I was lied to about certain things, and finally they turned it around and said I lied. Well I suppose thats what I get for trusting a bank that builds things out of giant lego bricks.  This is a bit of a setback but I am sure I will get thru and everything will get sorted.

This week also saw the wedding of my school friend Cassie! It was a great evening and I loved meeting up with the old gang. We don’t see each other that often but when we do its like we have always been in touch. It was a shame that some were missing but I’m sure one day we will all be able to meet up.

Weddings though always have an effect on me. They make me think about my life and where its going even more so when you go to a wedding as a single person. When you hear the words “the next wedding will will be Tim’s” and “We are going to have to find you someone” you sort of feel quite sad. Ideally I would love my friends to find me someone but at the end of the day it is down to me (apparently I’m just too nice – this is my second biggest flaw).

After going to the wedding I realised that no matter whatever else is going on in your life you always have friends and true friends are always there in your life you just need to reconnect sometimes.

So these are my thoughts of the week.

Until next week bye!

Tim

(Each week I will end my Blog with my top things of the week)

Top TV programme of the week : Glee

Top song of the week: Scouting For Girls – Posh Girls

Book I am currently reading: The Secret Life of Bee’s by Sue Monk Kidd

