We all have weeks where we wonder where did the time go. Thats what has happened this week to me. Nothing major has happened its just that I seemed to arrange everything in the same week. As a result I am glad its a bank holiday weekend.

This week it was the second meeting of the book club where I work. This is something that I was asked to arrange. I have really enjoyed doing it but there is a lot of stuff that goes with it that I didn’t realise. So far though the feedback has been good and I am really happy that so many people are getting involved and discussing the book. The book was ” The Secret Life Of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd”. It is a really beautiful book and certainly worth reading.

As well as having a busy week my cold still seems to be lingering. Although it is a lot better than it was. The thing is though it does get you down and as a result it was a bit of a low week for me. Also there seems to be a lot of changes going on which unsettles me more than I like to admit. But I suppose thats life.

This week might have been busy but it also included Eurovision. Now I know it is one of those things you either love or hate. I have to admit I love it. I organised a sweep at work (I got Denmark). It always helps to add a bit of fun. Eurovision also means the textahon (I know its not a real word) between me and a uni friend. Every year I keep thinking they aren’t going to bother this year but they do. It always makes me smile and reminds me I should make more of an effort with people from my past as well as those in the present. Eurovision itself though saw the usual predictiveness with the UK coming last. Now I know it wasn’t the best song ever but after listening to some of the others we should have done better. Well there is always next year!

Well that is it for another weeks ramblings/rantings.

Top TV Programme of the Week : Eurovision Song Contest

Top Song of the Week : Safety Dance by the Glee Cast

Book I am currently reading: Green Zone: Imperial life in the Emerald City by Rajiv Chandrasekaran

