My name is Tim, I am 29 and I am geek!

Ok you all knew that anyway. This week though I had a proper geek moment. I went to a Dr Who Exhibition. Now there is nothing wrong with this at all, just that to those people who don’t watch the programme this behaviour could be seen as odd.

In my defence I am big fan of the show as are millions of other people and I was not going to give up on this opportunity to see items from the show. It was great and I was surprised at how many items were actually there. Also it is great for the region to get such an exhibition. The North East usually misses out on things like this so when they come to the region we should all make the most of it.

I was at the exhibition for about an hour (survived being deleted and exterminated) and enjoyed it and have embraced the world of the geek. Although I am not sure if I can go the next step and go to a convention.

Well thats it for now!

Top TV programme of the week : BBC Breakfast (I didn’t watch much this week)

Top song of the week: Scissor Sisters – Any Which Way You Can

Book I am currently reading: Awkward Situations For Men by Danny Wallace

