For those of you who read my blog on a regular basis I am sorry for the lateness of the blog this week but tiredness has hit me and I will explain later in the blog why I am so tired.

Once again I have a had a busy week. It wasn’t until halfway through the week that I actually got to sit at my desk which says it all. One of the reasons was a trip to Leeds where I was at what they called “networking event”. It was really good as it is always good to meet other people who do a similar job. It was also a good way for me to push myself. I am not a very confident person so to put myself in that situation is not my first choice of tasks. However it seemed to go really well and it was good experience.  It was also nice to visit Leeds. I do think it is a nice city and have visited many times mainly because of work when I worked for ASDA as that is where the head office for ASDA is. I might have to go back to Leeds sometime but on a social visit next time.

If you are a regular reader of my blog (and hopefully you are) you will know that I have been struggling with 2 dilemmas. The first dilemma I had is now done and I will have to see what happens with the decision. The other though looks like I will be delaying the decision, especially as I have now taken on more responsibility instead of quitting all together. (I told you I wasn’t confident). Now I know you may be thinking thats just the easy way out, and maybe you’re right but as someone who also was feeling the same way said by not getting involved you become part of the problem. This is true and if they were big enough to say that then so am I. So hopefully this means my dilemmas are over with for the moment.

This week was also quire an emotional week for me. I am quite a private person. It takes me a long time to let people into my life. The problem with this is that it makes it hard to have relationships. If you put people off straight away they are not going to ask and I’m too shy to ask people myself. This week however I did make some movement in this area (for those of you on Facebook with there guesses you were actually right). I did decide to meet someone for a drink and food. I thought it went well but as always I am rubbish at reading subtle hints (as some of my friends will agree). As a result the other person wasn’t as interested and just didn’t get back.  Part of me says thats fine it is hard to turn someone down. The other half of me was angry that they had not not back to say this. So for the later part of this week I felt really fed up. This combined with tiredness and my tolerance levels with the accordion player (if playing is what you call it) on the bridge resulted me being very grouchy on Friday morning. So to my poor colleagues who had to suffer this I apologise but did appreciate the advice people gave me on Friday morning. I realised then that whatever happens sometimes its good to ask your friends for advice and help. I am good at offering advice but I find it hard to ask for help so thanks to those that were there.

Ironically the week actually finished with a wedding. Now having described my state of mind for the week you would think it would be the last thing I would want to do. Far from it. When I see two people who are just perfect together then I want to see them embrace that. So that is why the wedding was so good. If you ever doubted that we all had a soul mate then you just need to look at these two people and you would realise that soul mates do exist I just need to keep looking. It is also the result of partying a bit too much at the wedding why the blog is a bit late being published as I am very tired and achy after excessive dancing and maybe one or two glasses of wine. (just remembered dancing to both Cotton Eye Joe and Jai Ho-oops!!!!)

Well for another week its bye!!

Top TV programme of the week : Who Do You Think You Are? – Alan Cumming

Top song of the week: Cast of Mary Poppins: Anything Can Happen

Book I am currently reading: A Study In Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

