Hi everyone and welcome to a new blog. I will try not to rant much but I can’t promise anything.

This week started off badly. I knew it would with Monday being Valentines Day. I am aware I ranted about this last week so wont say too much this time. I don’t mind people being romantic but Valentines Day does seem to be an evil way of making single people feel fed up and feeling guilty that they dislike Valentines Day. Anyway I got through the day mainly because I was so busy at work that I didn’t have time to think about the day.I did get an e-card from a friend saying ‘Just get yourself out there’. Which is true I do need to do that. This weeks episode of Glee didn’t help either. Normally Glee cheers me up but not this week on Valentines Day – it was not what I needed. I hope all of you reading this enjoyed the day though and I don’t mean to cast a shadow over your happiness.

This week I also had a Christmas dinner. Now I know its slightly late but was actually rescheduled from December due to the heavy snow we had. It was work related and it was good and was more just a fancy meal rather than Christmas lunch.Thankfully there were no Christmas decorations or Christmas music but I was half expecting it. It was also good to talk to other people who do the type of work that I do at other libraries.

Like everyone I have up and down weeks and this week was low week. Yes Valentines Day didn’t help but it wasn’t the main reason. I said that this year was going to be my year and that I was going to try new things and change my life  I suppose. 2 months in and 2011 is still slow. This is getting me down I suppose and there is only me who can do anything about it. I look at other people my age and think ‘Wow they really have done so much’. I suppose my friends advice just getting myself out there applies to all aspects of my life. I suppose the thing that is holding me back sometimes is that what happens if by doing so I push people who I care about and respect away and they wont be there when I need them. I know this sounds silly because if they are really close to me and care they will be there anyway but it is just how I feel. I sometimes feel that I am in a comfort zone. This can’t last for ever and its better that I do something about it as it won’t do me any good. I’ve been there before. Hopefully this week will be better.

So until then. Bye for now.

Top TV programme of the week : Brit Award 2011

Top song of the week: Mumford & Sons – Timshel

Book I am currently reading: Wintercraft by Jenna Burtenshaw

