This time of the the week could not have come fast enough for me this week. I have had quite a manic week. I obviously managed well enough but a lot has being going on. Most of it has involved just organising stuff especially with World Book Night next Saturday but some of it has involved me thinking about stuff. Well I suppose I am keeping myself busy if nothing else.

At the start of the week I was feeling a bit low. This is mainly because I had a lot going on in my head. Nothing bad just lots to think about. I think I really need a holiday and have sometime on my own just reflecting on things. When I was at university and felt like this I often walked to the beach. This helped clear my head. Sadly I don’t have that option at the moment so I just need to deal with it in another way. For some reason I always feel like this in February. It must be very bad month for me for some reason.

I at least managed to get to the gym this week. I have to admit going to the gym has been a struggle lately but I getting there when I can. The clocks change soon so will then start running outside as part of my training for the Great North Run.

Last night I had another night out. I know three Saturdays in a month is almost me having a social life. Don’t worry normal boring service will resume shortly. Anyway back to last night. I was once again up in the Newcastle/Gateshead area. This time at the Sage Gateshead , where I was going to see Elaine Paige in concert. OK I admit this is not exactly rock and roll and not the typical concert you would get a 30 year old going to. If I am honest I was probably one of the youngest there. You can often tell what the typical audience age is by the merchandise that is on offer. EP’s merchandise included the usual stuff such as CD’s, programmes and key rings along with spectacle cases!!! I wear glasses and have never once referred to them as spectacles. So yeah this does show the average age of the audience (and no I didn’t buy one). Despite all this those who know me will know I enjoy the theatre and EP is the First Lady of Musical Theatre after all so I really wanted to go and see her in concert. Actually this is the second time that I have seen her and I wasn’t sure if it would be any good this time. I turned out as usual to be wrong as the concert was great. EP was also joined on stage by Jon Robyn who duetted with her and also did a great version of Sunset Boulevard. Overall it was a great night even though she didn’t perform the song ‘Small Packages’ (Look it up on iTunes).

The concert was also a great excuse to go to the Sage. It is is an amazing building and I just love that whole area of Newcastle and Gateshead. I suppose if I was to get my own place ideally it would be this area butI suppose I will just have to wait and see what happens. At least it is still close enough to visit and enjoy on a regular basis at the moment. This picture I took on my way to the Sage I suppose shows just some of the beauty of this area.

In other news this week. Starbucks have finally run out of Gingerbread Latte. This is very sad news and I will just have to wait until they start doing the Christmas coffee’s again. So in the mean time is back to the Mocha.

Well thats it for this week I think its another busy and interesting week again this week. So until next Sunday bye for now.

Top TV programme of the week : My Life In Books

Top song of the week: Cast of Wicked – As Long As You’re Mine

Book I am currently reading: The Understudy by David Nicholls

