Sometimes you get a week which is total mixture of things and emotions, and by the end of it you are not sure whether you are glad the week is over or sad that it is over. I know that doesn’t really make much sense but that is how it has been in the last week.

I ended last week’s blog by saying that I as off to the local comedy night to see Chris Ramsey and Sarah Millican. This was a great night, and they are both probably the best comedians I have seen to date. I can’t believe that it is only a year since I went to see my first stand up at the Edinburgh Festival and now I love going to see comedy.  This event was special because it is such a small venue and therefore is a great opportunity to see top comedians such as Sarah Millican and Chris Ramsey. A lot of people are nervous about going to see live comedy as they fear they will get picked on. I understand this and the first few times I went I was worried about this. However I have avoided this scenario so I had got a bit complacent. Then last Sunday that all changed and I ended up getting selected 3 times by Sarah Millican. At least she wasn’t nasty and I actually enjoyed it. However having been to some comedy lately it has made me wish I was going to the Edinburgh Festival again this year. I didn’t think I would be bothered about it but now it is taking place and I do wish I was there. I think it is one of those things that once you have been and experienced it you want to keep going back. This is because a)Edinburgh is an amazing city, b)I love art and cultural stuff, c)The atmosphere – if you have been you will understand. So next year I must make a big effort to go and if you haven’t been before then I urge you all to do the same.

The comedy evening just rounded up a really great weekend last week and I therefore started the week in a very good mood. However this didn’t last long at all and by the middle of the week I was very moody.  Now I would like to say I had a reason for this, but in reality I didn’t. I started wondering what it might have been and thought that it might have been a full moon. Now I’m not saying I am a werewolf but I needed to think of something. However it wasn’t a full moon so that theory is out of the window. The other thought I had, was that maybe I had a male version of ‘the time of the month’. Now this phrase sometimes upsets people and if you are offended I am sorry but I do think that guys do have some form of this. Obviously not the same (you know what I mean) but in terms of being a bit moody and grouchy. The other possible reason may have been the weather. I know this sounds like I am clutching at straws but this week the weather has been very humid and muggy and like most people it really doesn’t suit me so it does make me a bit grouchy. Whatever the reason by Friday my mood had picked up and I think most people are still talking to me.

It was a good job I was in a better mood by Friday as I was going out for some food and drinks with some friends. We had a good night and had some good laughs as well as chats. It has been a while since we had done this and it was good to do and it just reminds me what great friends I have. They have all been there for me this year and I hope they all know that if they need some support then they know where I am. It was good to finish the working week on a positive note as it meant I had a good weekend.

Well that is it for this week. Hope you all have a good week.

Top TV programme of the week : Torchwood: Miracle Day

Top song of the week: Will Young : The Way I See

Book I am currently reading: The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

