This weeks blog may not be that long as it has been a fairly quiet week. Well when I say quiet I mean in terms of events and not in terms of how busy I have been. Well here goes anyway.

My week has been largely dominated by work as things have been quite busy lately. One day this week I don’t actually remember how it actually became 5pm so quickly. I am obviously ready for a holiday which I do have in weeks time. I am certainly in need of the time off although it will probably just see me stepping up my Great North Run training which is getting nearer and nearer. I will try to have some fun things in this time as well as I do need some major me time. But before then I have a busy few days to try to get up to date with stuff.

While I am on the subject of the Great North Run I will update you on my training. It is going ok and I am slowly increasing my distance. I know I still have a long way to go but I am sure I can do it and stop having the nightmares about it. I have also started eating bananas as they are meant to be good for energy if you go running. This week I have had a lot of support about the Great North Run which is great although being made to feel guilty about eating a piece of carrot cake is a bit harsh.

This weekend I went to the cinema to see ‘The Rise of Planet of the Apes’. I went without much expectation. I had heard good things about it so when my friend suggested it I thought why not. Overall it wasn’t a bad film. There was some good acting and special effects, and it was easy to follow although at times I did get the monkeys mixed up. I was also intrigued to see how the actor Tom Felton would be as I have only ever seen him in the Harry Potter films. Sadly he was a bit typecast but he still played the role quite well. The film is quite distressing in parts so if you do go to see it then prepare yourself for that. Overall I would give it 3/5.

This trip to the cinema has made me think I need to make more of an effort to go to the cinema more. I have only been 3 times this year which is shocking. I think my problem is that I only seem to go to the big popular films and should maybe say I have to go once a month at least and try something new. Rise of the Planet of the Apes would normally have been a film I would quite fancy but say I’ll watch it on DVD. But thanks to a friend I gave it ago and had a really great time. I certainly want more weekends like the one I have had. I am starting to realise  this year that Mary Poppins was right , anything can happen if you let it.

So until next week bye for now.

Top TV programme of the week : Who Do You Think You Are? : J.K.Rowling

Top song of the week: Regina Spektor – The Call

Book I am currently reading: The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

