First of all I sorry this blog is 24hrs later than normal. I just didn’t get chance to finish it on Sunday because I was just really tired and there was no way I could get it finished. Hopefully you will still find it interesting or at least slightly interesting. Thanks for your patience.

I started the week with the same grumpy attitude that I had the previous week. There was no real reason I was just feeling that way. My mood though has got better as the week has gone on. Maybe I just have a lot on mind and I need to start sorting stuff out. As I say though my mood has improved so hopefully things will brighten up.

This week on the train I seem to have noticed a lot of people watching films on their laptops. Now this isn’t unusual but I normally see it on my going home journey. This week though I saw someone watching Lord of the Rings: Return of the King at 8am.  Surely this is too early to watch a film. Or is that just me. I know it is a great film but still at that time of the morning it is quite an intense film. Saying that though it did make me want to watch the films as it has been ages since I watched them. Later on in the week though I saw a guy watching Breaking Dawn part 1. Now it is an ok film but it is certainly not in the same league as the Lord of the Rings and for some reason I felt it inappropriate for it being watched. Maybe I’m just a movie snob as well as a coffee snob.

While I am on the subject of the Lord of the Rings, I discovered this week that Lego are breaking out a range of Lord of the Rings Lego sets. This is brilliant they will have a LEGOlas for real. I know it is geekness on an epic scale but it is very cool and I will have to see what sets they actually do.

I said at the start of the blog that I was too tired to do the blog on sunday night. This is because I had been busy for 3 nights in a row. Yes I know that is unusual for me but it has happened. On Thursday night it was a work related thing which was good and really interesting and is something that I want to get more involved in so will talk about it more in a future blog. On Friday night it was a meal and drink with some work colleagues which was really good and then on Saturday night it was a night out with friends for food and drinks which was also a good night. So by Sunday my body was a)in shock about having 3 nights out in a row and b)realising that at 31 yrs old I shouldn’t have shots to drink (I hang my head in shame).

On Saturday it was National Libraries Day so I went down to my local library to show support. National Library Day is a great idea as it showcases all the good things that local libraries do. As local Councils start to try to save money local Libraries are the first things that seem to be cut. So by having National Library Day it is everyone’s chance to go and show how much they care about their local library. If you didn’t get the chance to go to your local library then why not go as soon as you can. The more the services are used the stronger the case for keeping them is.

I also want to say thanks to everyone who suggested places to shop for clothes now that I have realised that I am too old for Topman. I will give all the ideas a try, and I will let you know how things go in future blogs and please if you have any more ideas then let me know.

Top TV programme of the week : Midsummer Murders

Top song of the week: Les Miserable – One Day More

Book I am currently reading: David Copperfield by Charles Dickens

