Zzzzzz that is how I feel after the week that has gone by. I think it is my body’s way of saying I need this week off which I have planned. I seem to have neglected taking holidays this year and haven’t planned very well so I don;t have any two weeks together. I won’t be doing that again next year. Once again I haven’t been putting my needs first.

I haven’t even arranged going away any where and that is something I always said I would try to do. I realise now that holidays are not luxuries they are necessities as you need time  to just chill out and relax and that means getting away from things. So this week I am going to do very little. Hopefully it will involve coffee, books and relaxing. That’s the plan anyway.

Because I have been tried this week I have been quite grumpy especially with my parents. I have realised it is time to fledge the nest but I am not in a position to do it. Hopefully soon though and I am setting myself a deadline of September next year for it to have happened or at least be in advanced stages of it. It will probably be me renting which is fine and the most realistic. Some people have said why don’t you share and that is a possibility but I could only do that with a friend although I’m not sure any would be prepared to share as they know me too well.

Yesterday I was at a friend’s wedding. Me and my friend go back all the way to nursery so she is my oldest friend. Over the years we have drifted a little but have always got back to where we were. It was a lovely day and I wish the happy couple all the happiness for the future. It did get me thinking about my life a bit more though and I hope that one day I get the chance to have a special day like that. I just have to keep believing.

Talking about friends I realised that this week I have been out of touch with some friends. For those of you who feel like I have ignored them then I’m sorry and I will try to make it up to you.

This week I have also started a new blog. don’t worry I’m not stopping this one. I will still do this weekly blog as this is about what I have been up to and what is on my mind. My new blog is about books. For some time now I have thought about doing a book blog and this week I started it. I won’t post as a regular on the book blog but will try to do at least two posts a month. the idea of the blog is for me to post book reviews and discuss book news such as book prizes etc. I will also discuss my reading habits and give advice on what to read etc. I hope you all find it interesting as well as this blog.

As well as starting something new I have also stopped doing something and that is Farmville. I have thought about this for a long time now. At first is was exciting and interesting but now I feel it has gone too far. There are about 6 different farm you have to tend to, a ridiculous number of challenges with the same deadline and the animals now include dinosaurs and other weird creatures. It seems to have forgotten it was a farm. So I made the decision to stop playing. I think three years is long enough on any game and its time I tried to get my life back to normal.

Well that’s it for this week. So until next time bye!!

Top Programme of the Week – Great British Bake Off

Top Song of the Week – Scouting For Girls – Somebody New

Book I Am Currently Reading – The Pleasures of Men by Kate Williams

