Hi everyone this week has certainly gone fast. Maybe its something to do with the nights getting darker early. Whatever it is I wish it would slow down a little. Anyway this is what I have been up to this week.

Compared with the previous week the last 7 days have been quiet. I have still been busy at work but it is less manic than Freshers week. There has also been no doughnuts this week which is not good. Well I suppose it is no too long till Krispy Kreme is open. On the subject of  cake I have baked a cake for my work bake-off competition on Monday. I can’t say anything about it yet but will blog about it and most likely lament over my place in next weeks blog. The Great British Bake Off has a lot to answer for. I suppose it is nice to have a new hobby. I really want to keep doing it so hopefully I will get better. I know its odd but I have an image in my mind of me in a nice little flat baking on a weekend. Well I can dream I suppose.

Quite a few nights this week I have been catching up with Glee Season 3 on DVD. I never really got to see this season because it was on SKY. So I have been trying to catch up this week. It is good to know my love for the show is still there. It does still hit home with me though. Especially with the Kurt/Blaine relationship. There are also some great songs. I still have quite a few episodes to go. One thing that I picked up on was a bucket list. Kurt mentions he has one and it got me thinking about starting one. For those of you who don’t know what a bucket list is, it is a list of things you want to do before you die. I suppose we all have things we think about and would like to do but never done a list of them. I often say that’s one of the things on my list to do at some point. I think this week I am going to think about my bucket list and finally write them down on here and hopefully do them. I think this might be a good motivator for me to move on with my life. Let me know if you do a bucket list and what you want to do.

On Thursday this week it was National Coming Out Day. OK I know I am already out but it was a chance my chance to share my experience about coming out. I reposted my blog from last year when I came out and I got a response from some new people. Twitter is in its element when there is a national event to get involved with What was reassuring was that how I felt , and still do feel at times is what they also feel. Basically I’m not alone. This helped a lot because at times you think is it just me feeling this way. However I’ve said it before but I will say it again, coming out may have been the scariest thing I have ever done but at the same time the best decision I have ever made. My blog post from August 21st shows I still have some insecurities but each day, week, month that goes by I get better. It is a great feeling to know I can talk openly with friends about my sexuality and I realise how lucky I actually am. So for anyone who is reading this and going through those doubts about deciding to come out, I would say to you ‘do it when you are ready, but don’t wait for that perfect opportunity it doesn’t exist’. You just have to take the plunge, it will be worth it honest.

Well that is it for this week. Just a short and sweet one. I will be back next week with my result of my bake-off and my bucket list.

Top Programme of the Week – Great British Bake Off

Top Song of the Week – Glee Cast – Perfect

Book I Am Currently Reading – Standing In Another Man’s Grave by Ian Rankin

