Hi everyone! Another week has been and gone and if my life was a music album then this week would be what they call an album filler. It’s certainly not a track 4 (Track 4 is always the best song on an album). Things have been happening but some are still up in the air but not in a bad way. Anyway I’m rambling as usual so here is my life in the last seven days.

Following the pattern of the last few weeks I didn’t have the greatest start to the week. Nothing went wrong it’s just I just seemed to be in a bad mood. This got better during the week though but did dip again on Friday. Mondays and Fridays seem to be the worst. I realised I wasn’t really in the mood for people on these days so had lunch outside which was a mistake as it was blooming freezing still I got some fresh air and did help a bit. I fear I may be turning into a grumpy old man. I need to stop this now. I know things aren’t 100% but they are not 100% for anyone really. I just need to focus on the good stuff in my life and hope one day my turn will come.

As this month is LGBT History month there have been some events happening where I work and this week I took part in a talk. It was really fascinating and what I am starting to realise is that now I’m out it has given me the opportunity to explore LGBT issues and get involved in them. Most importantly by doing so I have met some amazing inspirational people and I hope that someday I can be as inspirational to others. It has also reminded me that being gay doesn’t have to mean a sad lonely existence which some think it does. There is so much support out there in the LGBT community that there is always someone to talk to and believe me you need that type of support.

This week it was the Brit Awards. I have always enjoyed watching the Brits and usually know/heard of most of them that are nominated but this year there were some surprises and it has made me think that I am getting out of touch with the charts (getting old I mean). Gone are the days I use to sit and record the top 40 on Radio 1 on a Sunday afternoon and write them down (don’t ask me why I don’t know). Having just looked at the top 10 today I do know/have heard of 7 of the top 10 which isn’t bad actually but that is as good as it gets. Maybe my musical tastes are maturing. I also haven’t been to many gigs for a while and it was one of my New Years Resolutions to go to more live music events so I had better get my finger out.

I said at the start of the blog that somethings were still up in the air as I was typing this. One of these things was that I auditioned for a local amateur dramatics group. I have talked about wanting to do this before in my blog post and I have finally found a really good group that I can take part in. The audition was only on Saturday and they were doing more today (Sunday) for people who couldn’t make Saturday so it’s too early to say but I’ll update you all later on how it goes if it goes at all. I would love to get a part but I know there were some really talented people there so we will have to wait and see and hopefully mentioning it hasn’t jinxed it for me. Whatever happens I still had fun at the audition though. It has been a long time since I did any drama and spending an afternoon reading Shakespeare with other like-minded people was a joy. Also if I am lucky enough to be involved in the show then it would count towards one of the things on my bucket list . Fingers crossed or should that be break a leg.

The other thing that is sort of up in the air is World Book Night. I have heard that I am giver again and will be giving away copies of ‘Noughts & Crosse’ by Malorie Blackman. I’m looking forward to it again and just need to sort out how I’m giving them away. It isn’t until April 23rd so I have a while yet but I only get 20 books and want to give them out to people in different ways to reach a wider selection of people. You never know I might give one away on my blog. You will just have to wait and see

Well that is it for this week. Thank you for taking the time to read it. I have always said I would still do the blog even if no one read it but it is nice to know some people do and its great to get feedback. So until next week bye for now.

Top Programme of the Week – The Graham Norton Show

Top Song of the Week – Cast of Les Miserables – One Day More

Book I Am Currently Reading – Warrior of Rome: Fire In The East by Harry Sidebottom

