Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. Generally it has been uneventful week but anyway here is what has been going on n the last 7 days. It has been a quiet week though so it is likely to be a short one. Anyway here goes.

Like a mobile phone I have been in two modes this week. 1) Tired 2)Geeky sadly no airline mode. I went into full on Geek mode at the end of the week when I installed IOS7 on my iPhone (already I sense I have lost half if not of my audience -oops). Apple Geeks/Nerds love a good software upgrade. This upgrade has made a big difference to how the phone looks and it has taken a bit of getting used to but I think it is fair to say I like it now. There is a lot of swishing and swiping involved but it does look pretty which is important I feel. The next step is for me to upgrade my phone which I have to wait about a month for.

The other setting I have been in is tired and feeling a bit adrift. I’m obviously a bit run down as I have a bit of a cold as well. Hopefully I will get some energy back for the next few weeks as it is a busy time at work.  When I said I was feeling a drift I think it follows on from last weeks blog post. I haven’t listened to my soul-searching playlist you will be glad to know but my song of the week does sum up me at the moment. My few days away in London can’t come quick enough that’s all I say. I’m seeing this break as my software upgrade and hopefully I’ll be swishy and bright too.

Despite my tiredness and feeling adrift I have however completed the final part to my blog post series about the play I did earlier on this year. I had been promising for weeks to get it finished and finally I have done it. The reason it has taken so long is because it is quite detailed and I had make sure it was just right as I wanted to do the whole experience justice. Unlike these weekly blog posts which are done with me just pouring out what is in my head I actually do some planning for special blog posts so I hope you appreciate them.

Well that is it for this week. I told you it was going to be a short one. I’m off to get ready for the new series of Downton Abbey. In the mean time thank you for reading the blog and please feel free to let me know any comments you have. Is there anything people want me to blog about in a special blog post? Anyway until next time bye for now.

Top Programme of the Week – What Remains

Top Song of the Week – The Wrong Direction  – Passenger

Book I Am Currently Reading – Fortunately, the Milk …. by Neil Gaiman

