Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. If you are wondering where my special blog post for the month is it should hopefully be out this week. I’m about half way through it and I’m finding it tough emotionally to write. Anyway in the mean time here is this weeks post.

This week I started to feel that spring was on its way, although there was a little bit of snow today. Despite this it was nice to see spring flowers coming out and my I saw first spring lambs of the year. It’s one of the nice things about my train commute seeing the different seasons and it’s lovely seeing the lambs. I think there is a long way to go before I see my own spring shoots coming through though.

It has been a busy week at work and on top of that I still have somethings that are up in the air and I hope to have them sorted in the next few weeks. In the mean time all I can do is keep doing what I’m doing. Everything is quite unsettled at the moment so just getting on and doing my work is quite reassuring.  I am probably in need of some time off and in a few weeks time I do have a week off which should be good and hopefully recharge may batteries.

This week I booked a ticket to see an artist who has been part of my life since I was 7/8 years old. Yep I’m off to see Kylie in tour later on in the year. To say I am excited is an understatement. I have never seen her live and each time she tours I never get around to booking it so this time I just did it. I knew if I didn’t then I would just regret it and I did promise to go to more gigs this year and so far I hadn’t booked anything so at least I’m equaling my last years by going to this. It’s tough because I am trying to save up to  move out but at the same time this was too much an opportunity to miss.

That is pretty much it for this week. I have really done much this week. I have lots of films and TV episodes to catch up on as well but haven’t got round to watching them yet either. As I said at the start of this post I hope to have my special blog post finished this week.

So until the next time it is bye for now.

 

Top Programme of the Week – The Musketeers

Top Song of the Week – Kylie Minogue – I Was Going To Cancel

Book I Am Currently Reading – Conversations with Myself by Nelson Mandela

