Hi and welcome to this weeks blog post. It has been a very busy week and I haven’t had much time to just stop and think. In this weeks blog I will be talking about ‘The Tempest’, Global Corporate Challenge and the World Cup. So let’s get started.

First of all I want to say to my regular readers that I am sorry if it seems as if I have neglected my blog lately. Posts have been shorter and late and it could look like I am not as interested in it. This isn’t true I still love the blog. This ‘neglect’ hasn’t been intentional it is just that I have been quite busy over recent months and this has meant posts have been a bit shorted and not as engaging as they have been. Over the last 6 months there has been a lot of things changing and I have been trying to catch up with it all. There is still lots I want to talk about but it is finding the right time to do it. I will hopefully discuss things more over the next few months and get back to my blogging best. Thanks for staying with this blog.

I have had quite a frantic week with regards the play this week. It is not long till the first performance Thursday 26th June and it has kept me busy all The Tempestweek. I expected this because the closer it gets the more work we do. However there has been a change in the play regarding my part. I was originally playing Boatswain and Adrian but this week I have had to learn a totally different part due to unforeseen circumstances. I am now playing the role of Trinculo which means I have had to work my butt off this week learning the lines and staging. At every possible moment I have been learning my lines by either reading them on the train or recording them onto my phone and listening to them while walking around at lunchtime. It is liking cramming for a final exam and it has been a while since I had an exam so a bit out of practice. I’m getting there with it but I still have some work to do. Everyone in the theatre group is great and have helped as well. It isn’t just me thats has had changes other cast members have as well not just me and they are doing brilliantly as well. It is all coming together really well and it should be a great show and I hope to see as many of you there as possible. Fingers crossed we don’t have a real tempest.

For 26 days I have been taking part in the Global Corporate Challenge where you have to walk at least 10,000 steps a day. It has been good fun so far if not a little bit competitive. What I have found interesting is that I can see patterns in my daily activity. When I am at work I do well but find I am less active on a weekend and that Saturdays are generally my worst day for steps. This is one of the ideas behind the scheme, to make you think about how you can be more active. I am really pleased I am taking part in the scheme and it is also helping with my weight loss.

Finally I am going to talk about the World Cup. I haven’t watched as many games as I thought I would but thats because I have been a lot busier than I expected to be. Generally though I haven’t been impressed by many games. I honestly can’t call it who is going to win it this year. I still think Argentina but it is quite open this year. It is sad to see England out so early on but really did we expect them to get out of the group stage? We have one game left and if it was up to me I would use it to try the younger players out on a big stage in preparation for the European Championships in 2 years time. I also hope they keep the manager as he needs to bellowed to complete his task of bringing on the younger players.

Well that is it for this week. I might try to do this months special blog post but it will all depend on what time I have.

 

Top Programme of the Week – The Graham Norton Show

Top Song of the Week – Ed Sheeran – Afire Love

Book I Am Currently Reading – Acts of Omission by Terry Stiastny

