Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. We are now in February which is probably my least favourite month due to Valentines Day but at least it is a short one. Anyway this week I will be discussing my less than enthusiastic 1st week as a 34-year-old, snow, ‘The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time’, and my attempt at making a difference. So with this in mind let’s get started.

Last Sunday I was 34 and I decided to be more upbeat and enthusiastic about life instead of letting things pass me by and pull me down. I was up for this philosophy then I get another head cold at the start of the week and it made me feel rubbish add onto that a busy week at work and low morale and it was starting to look like that positive attitude was disappearing faster than my hair-line. Thankfully the weekend has given me the time to stop this feeling and start to regain control of the positive side of my life. It will still be a struggle this month as Valentines Day is tough for me to get through but I can just focus on other things and you never know I might be pleasantly surprised this year.

The weather this week hasn’t helped with my positive approach to life this week. It has been nice to have some snow this winter but it does become a pain when having to do the morning commute to work. It has also meant that I haven’t been going for my lunch time walks. The fact that I had a head cold was another reason for not going on a walk but the weather was main one. I have found having a walk outside at lunchtime to help keep my weight down and it means I get to see some daylight and get fresh air. The downside is spending time on my own as it tends to be just me but I have got used to that now.

Although I had a testing time this week what kept me going was that I had something to look forward to at the weekend. I had booked to see ‘The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time’ at the Theatre Royal in Newcastle. I think this was important because it reminded me that I have to make time for myself which I haven’t done over recent months. The show was brilliant and combines very modern staging and lighting with a great and emotional story performed by a very talented cast. The actor playing Christopher (Chris Ashby) was just fantastic in the role and captured the charter perfectly. If you get the chance to see the show either on tour or in London/Broadway then I recommend you go to see it. I left the theatre feeling recharged and more upbeat about my life.

Finally this week I want to talk about one of my resolutions that I made. I said I wanted to make a difference to someone or something this year. One of the ways I am doing that is by supporting 3 charities this year. They are Mind, Stonewall and Headway. Throughout the year I will try to do some fundraising activities for these charities. I will talk more about what I hope to do to raise money for these charities in future blog posts. I have set up a Just Giving Page where you can if you wish donate to one or more of these charities if you wish to last some point in the year.

https://www.justgiving.com/teams/TimMakeADifference2015

Well that is it for this week. thank you again for taking the time to read this weeks blog post. I will be back again next weekend.

Top Programme of the Week – Broadchurch

Top Song of the Week – Michael Buble – Home

Book I Am Currently Reading – The Merry Wives of Windsor by William Shakespeare

