Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. This week I will be discussing dentist, Classic Ghost Stories and Dad’s birthday.

This week has been less hectic than previous weeks which is a good thing. On Tuesday I had a dentist appointment. I know no one likes the dentist but it is one of those things we just have to do. I was expecting bad news as I have been having a bit of trouble lately with one of my wisdom teeth and was expecting them to have to take it out. I turned up for my appointment on time and was asked to fill out a customer satisfaction survey while I waited. After half an hour after my appointment was due I still hadn’t been seen and other people had. The receptionist then comes in and says sorry for the delay as they were having computer issues. That seems logical when everyone is left waiting but others were being seen. I now wished I hadn’t filled in my satisfaction survey straight away. After 55 minutes I finally went in to see the dentist. For about two minutes I was almost up side down while she basically counted my teeth and said yes you need the wisdom tooth out and we will do that in a few weeks time. That was it. £18 to count my teeth and tell me what I already knew about my Wisdom tooth in just 2 minutes. I think I need to change my answer for value for money on that survey. My next appointment is due in a couple of weeks which is also the same week as my dad’s operation. That is not going to be the nicest of weeks but best to get it all done I suppose. After all I’m just having a tooth out my poor dad will be having a worse time.

On Saturday night I went to the theatre to see Classic Ghost Stories. It was an unexpected trip to the theatre but I won some tickets this week. It was 2 short plays. The first was ‘The Waiting Room’ and the second ‘The Signalman’ by Charles Dickens. They were good shows and the visual effects were very good. It was a small cast headed by Jack Shepherd and there were some good performances. I think this time of the year is good for ghost stories especially with Halloween approaching. It made me want to read some ghost stories. I have a feeling I have read ‘The Signalman’ by Charles Dickens but it isn’t in my book collection so not sure where I would have read it. Maybe G.C.S.E English anthology? Still I need to finish the book I am reading first before moving on to anything else.

Today is my Dad’s birthday and I hope he has had a nice day. It is always a difficult day as it is the anniversary of my granddad’s death as well. I am sure all the family still feel it but because it was the same day as my Dad’s birthday it affects my Dad a lot. On top of that we have just over week before his operation is due and that is playing on all our minds too. It is weird waiting for it. Part of me wants it to go ahead so he can get better soon but I would be lying if I wasn’t worried too. I am just looking at the good things which include great family and friends around us and thinking positive thoughts. 10 years ago today I was in Universal Studios Florida celebrating my cousin’s wedding. This was the year after my granddads death and reminds me that there are always good things after bad things and I just hope good times are coming soon.

Well that is it for this week. Thank you reading and I will be back nest week with another blog post.

Top Programme of the Week – The Apprentice

Top Song of the Week – Years & Years – King

Book I Am Currently Reading – The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell

