Hi everyone. sorry I am late with the weekly blog but as I mentioned the other week last week was going to be a bit manic as my Dad was having his operation. I have decided I will just make this weeks blog an update rather than a full blog post and combine the two weeks in detail in the next one.

My Dad had the op last Tuesday and he is doing well. He is still in hospital at the moment but is making good progress. I know there is still a long way to go but hopefully things will get better. The staff at James Cook Hospital have been brilliant and asa family we can’t thank them enough for what they have done so far. At a time when the government is knocking the NHS I appreciate the NHS even more after this last week.

Because of my Dad’s op it has meant spare time has been in short supply and I have been doing things at home that need doing and not having much time for anything else. I will try to change this soon.

That is it for this week. I just wanted to update you all briefly on things and the blog is late enough. Thank you to all my family and friends for the support over the last week. It has made a big difference and has been a great help. So until next time bye for now.

Top Programme of the Week – Dr Who

Top Song of the Week – Pentatonix – Cheerleader

Book I Am Currently Reading – Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

