Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. Yes it’s that time of the week where I share what has been happening in my world in the last 7 days. This week I will be discussing LateRooms.com and Christmas preparations. Quite short this week. I do want to talk about Dr Who but I know it is too soon since the episode and some readers may not have seen it yet so will wait until mid-week/next week to discuss it. You have been warned. Anyway let’s get started.

It was back to normal this week. Well as normal as my life can get at the moment anyhow. It’s a mixture of feelings as it is good being back at work but feel as if I am not doing as much as I could at home to help with my Mam with my Dad. I know I can only do so much but still it doesn’t take that feeling away. The good news though is that my Dad is still doing really well and that is the most important thing.

I received a surprise gift this week. I got in from work and my parents said there was a parcel for me. I couldn’t remember ordering anything, it wasn’t my birthday and it is too soon for Christmas so I was a bit puzzled. I opened the parcel and inside was an envelope with a  wax seal on and two parcels in purple paper. Still no wiser I opened them up and it was a LEGO Stormtrooper Alarm Clock and a Moleskine LEGO notebook. 12248110_10101330176732573_326207751651229840_oAmazing but who from? I opened the letter and it was from LateRooms.Com. I had used them to book my hotel stay the other week when I went to see Will Young in Newcastle and apparently they pick customers and send them a surprise gift for using them. The letter even says that “a birdie told them I was a LEGO nut”. It is a bit scary that they know this but I suppose that’s what social media does for you. I know it is a marketing thing but they still took the time to find out a bit about me and send a me a random surprise gift just to say thank you for using them. I am not going to lie it really bowled me over. After so much stress recently a gesture like this meant a lot more than LateRooms.Com would even know. The parcels as from the Magic Making Department and this first of all made think of Harry Potter. I then thought how nice it must be to do something like this as your job. Thank you LateRooms for this little gift and I hope you continue to make other people happy with similar surprises. Maybe we all need to make time for a random act of kindness.

This week Christmas has been on my mind and I am feeling so far behind with preparations. I have bought 1 pack of Christmas cards and my Advent Calendar and that is it. I need to sit and make a list of what I want to get people this year. I am also not feeling the festive fun spirit at the moment. I want to make the most of this year and have a really good time but not sure it will be as possible. I have my work Christmas Party which I am due to go to although how I am getting there and back which is just another thing to worry about. I am sure everything will work out fine and Christmas will be a really good one I just can’t see how just yet.

Well that is it for this week. I’ll be back next weekend or maybe mid-week with a blog post. You will have to wait and see. Right I’m off to try to sort some Christmas stuff out.

 

Top Programme of the Week – Dr Who

Top Song of the Week – Fleur East – Sax

Book I Am Currently Reading – Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

