Hi everyone, sorry this weeks blog post is late. I jus haven’t had time to post it until now so sorry. This week I will be discussing train delays and Christmas Shopping.

Before I start I said I would discuss Dr Who and Clara’s storyline but I am holing on until the final episode this weekend before giving my verdict so for Doctor Who fans I haven’t forgotten I am just trying to pick the best time to discuss it.

Last week the trains seemed to be delayed on a daily basis. I have noticed it a lot over the last few weeks and what is even more frustrating is that there is no communication as to why they have been delayed. There does seem to be an increase in delays since Virgin took over the East Coast Main Line. I hope they haven’t taken on too big a job. The odd delay I can put up with but almost daily delays is getting to be a problem.

Last Saturday I took the plunge and started my Christmas shopping. I decided to brave the Metro Centre which in the end wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It didn’t start off too well though as once again the train was delayed and when it arrived it was very overcrowded. I started to think this was a bad idea but I was on the train so I went ahead. I was already tired of Christmas shopping before even getting there as it was Black Friday Weekend. Yep for some reason the horror of Black Friday from America is now a whole weekend and in some shops cases five days. That is a long time for my inbox to be clogged up with so called offers. Anyway with all this going on I went to the Metro Centre and started shopping. My problem though was that I knew who I had to get presents for but I didn’t know what to get them. After 4-5 hours of walking around shopping I had managed to buy some presents but not as much as I had hoped. I did somehow manage to buy things for myself though which is sort of defeating the object but never mind. I have a few weeks to go before Christmas. I hope your shopping is going better.

It is scary to think how close Christmas actually is and I have a lot of things still to do. Presents to buy, cards tor write, still undecided about whether I am going to a Christmas Party, tree to decorate etc. Despite all of this I am looking forward to Christmas and the New Year as I will be glad to see the back of 2015 and I know many other people who will also. I feel as if I want to see the year out in a special way (to make sure it actually goes) but looks like I have left it too late this year.

Anyway that is it for now. Sorry this blog is late again.

Top Programme of the Week – London Spy

Top Song of the Week – Adele – When We Were Young

Book I Am Currently Reading – Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

