Sorry for the lateness of this blog. Just been so busy with other stuff that I haven’t found time to do it until now. Life is pretty busy anyway and adding Christmas preparations into the mix results in a very tired Tim. Anyway here is the blog post.

Christmas preparations have started this week. I put the Christmas tree up on Sunday (which is why the blog didn’t happen Sunday and I have been writing Christmas cards as well. I still have presents to buy as well and I am not sure when I will get everything done. Add  to that trying to sort out what I am doing for the work Christmas Party next week and it is all bit much at the moment. I am sure it will all work out in the end.

This year when I put the Christmas tree up I decided to put some of the really old decorations up as well. Our tree is not themed it is a collection of things from over the years but some quite old ones usually get left now as they are not as nice. This year though I decided that I would still put them on but at the back. I don’t know why I felt so strongly about them this year. It is for nostalgic reasons but this is a strong feeling at the moment this year. Maybe the events of the year have made me feel like this.

That is it really for this week. I will try to be on time this weekend with the blog post.

 

Top Programme of the Week – London Spy

Top Song of the Week – Kylie Minogue & James Corden – Only You

Book I Am Currently Reading – Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

 

