Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. This week I will be discussing where is the good news in the world, changes around me, the new Harry Potter book, and feeling more sociable. So let’s get started.

Writing this blog post tonight means I can take a break from reading the new Harry Potter story (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child) which came out today. It is the script of the play in London. I am enjoying it so far and enjoying meeting new characters as well as rediscovering familiar characters. Reading it is a different experience to books because first of all it is a script and not a novel and second it is not solely by J.K Rowling. FullSizeRender 6It is her story but with contributions from John Tiffany and Jack Thorne.  I never expected to have that special feeling of reading a new Harry Potter book again and to get that chance again is a joy. The problem is I want to keep reading but at the same time I don’t want to finish it. This is a sign of a good book. Anyway the sooner I finish this blog post the sooner I can get back to reading it so let’s crack on.

I’m sure I’m not the only person to wonder where all the good news in the world is. It seems we can’t go a day without hearing of some terrible atrocity somewhere in the world. I know bad things happen all the time but so do good things so why don’t we hear about them. We might be only 7 months into the year but it has been a terrible year so far. There has to be some good coming along anytime soon. Maybe we all need to write down something good that happens each day just to remind us not everything is bad.

Every once and while when I get a moment I stop and realise things are changing around me. They always do I know but every so often there is a lot of change. I feel as if that is happening at the moment. Now that I have a bit more time to myself I feel as if I have landed back on solid ground only to find things have changed or in the process of change. I know from past experience it will all settle don and that I will  once gain find my place in all of this but at the moment I’m just stood watching the roundabout spin around and wondering who will left on at the end of it.

As well as noticing that things are changing around me I started the process of making time for myself and looking at where I need to be. I have some more work to do in this planning stage but I feel happier now I started this. I have some time off work in October and a couple of days in August and I hoping to get away for a few days in the October week. Now that my life isn’t quite as hectic I am enjoying being able to take time and breathe again which is helping my mental health hugely. I think a few days away will help this process even more. I have some ideas of places n the UK but I am always open to suggestions.

My social life is starting to look a bit better. I went for a meal after work with some colleagues on Friday and  had lunch with some on Thursday for a leaving lunch. I used to do a lot of this but over the last year and year and half I know I become very withdrawn and not done much socializing. Any events I went to I did on my own because I felt it was better to keep myself to myself as I was struggling with my own wellbeing and didnt’ want to get in the way of others. This wasn’t the best of my ideas I know but I thought I was doing right. I realise now I just burned some bridges and allowed some people to walk on ahead and now we are on different paths. August is looking quite a busy month for me socially which is great and maybe it is what I need to push me forward. No I know it is what I need.

Right that is it for me this week. Thanks again for reading I do appreciate it honestly. I’m off to read some more Harry Potter and if you have already read it or even seen the play remember “Keep The Secret”.

Top Programme of the Week – The Musketeers

Top Song of the Week – Mumford & Sons – White Blank Page

Books I Am Currently Reading – Purity by Jonathan Franzen

Harry Potter & The Cursed Child by J.K.Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

