Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. This week I will be discussing  the Olympics, which type of bag is best for work and Looking TV series. So let’s get started.

So the Rio Olympics have now started and it means 4 years have passed since London 2012. I posted a blog on Saturday about how much has happened in the last four years for me. I need to  sort some stuff out if I am going to move forward. Anyway it is good to have the Olympics back and highlights so far have been Tonga’s Flagbearer (look on Google if you haven’t seen), beach volleyball (although not as entertaining as it was in London), road race, fencing, gymnastics and swimming. Rio looks amazing. It is probably one of those places I won’t go to but it certainly making me wish I was on a beach some where but that’s another story.

Last week I was coming to the decision that I needed a new bag for work. The one I had been too big and just not practical for work really. I usually go for a messenger bag as they are generally regarded as more professional. However recently I have been thinking about getting a backpack/rucksack. This is because they are more practical to carry and a bit more secure. I was unsure though so I ran a poll on Twitter. 88% of people who replied to the survey said I should get a messenger bag. However after almost 11 years of a messenger bag and looking at what other bags people use at work I went for a backpack style bag. I am already pleased with it and hopefully it will last for a long time to come. If I do have to go to a conference or meeting somewhere then I do have a smarter bag I can use but for everyday use I will use the backpack. What are your views on choice of bag for work?

Last week I watched the TV movie of Looking. I have watched the first 2 seasons and was sad to lean they weren’t going to do a third. Instead they did a TV movie so that storyline could get wrapped up. The show is about a group of gay friends in their 30’s/40’s in San Francisco. what I like about it was that it addressed issues in the LGBT community in sensible way and this made it more relevant to me. I certainly identified with Patrick more than anyone and at times it was a bit too close for home for my liking.

That is it for this week. Sorry it is so short this week and late will try harder next week.

Top Programme of the Week – The Musketeers

Top Song of the Week – Cast of Hamilton – My Shot

Books I Am Currently Reading – Purity by Jonathan Franzen

