I am sooo sorry this is late. It does seem to reflect my life at the moment though. So much to do and so little time to do it.  This week or should I say last week was very busy with work and Christmas preparations and I am feeling anything but festive. Anyway I will be discussing Facebook 2016 in Review and Christmas Decorations.

This week I did manage to get some Christmas shopping done which was good and means I have made some progress for Christmas.  I also got around to putting the Christmas tree up at home. Usually Dad ventures into the loft but since his operation last year I have been the one to go up. This is as close to getting man points as I can get. Decorating the tree though is like going through old family photos and reliving memories. We don’t have a coordinated tree each year we buy a new decoration and it adds to the story of our family Christmas tree. Some are very old and not fashionable anymore but they still go on even if it is at the back of the tree. The main thing is they are on the tree. What type of decorations do you have? Are you coordinated or have a them or is a mismatch like mine?

The other week I said I wanted 2016  to be over with. This is still true as it hasn’t been the best of years but it is still wrong to celebrate the end of the year when we are in early December. This week Facebook was telling me what my 2016 in Review was, Instagram was full of people with their 9 most liked pictures and Goodreads is telling me what my reading year has been like. The year is not over and although highly unlikely some amazing things could till happen in my life and should be in my Year in Review or be one of my most liked pictures of Instagram. I will do all of these things but on 31st December and not before. Let’s all hold off from starting 2017 and make the most of the last few days of 2016. Sometimes amazing things just happen out of nowhere.

Well that is it for this week. Sorry it is late I will try harder next time (likely to be the Monday though). Until then bye for now.

Top Programme of the Week – Planet Earth II

Top Song of the Week – Tom Odell – True Colours

Books I Am Currently Reading – The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Matt Haig

