Welcome to this weeks blog post. This week I am going to be talking about Ebay, Ed Sheeran, LGBT History Month, and Dr Who. So let’s get started before Trump signs some sort of executive order against blogging. 

This week I have felt a bit behind on stuff and time has gone very quickly. This is no bad thing but I am glad I have some time now to catch up on myself. My resolutions are sort of still happening but some hanging by a thread so no need to pul them back on track. I have a few days off work this week so hopefully I can focus on myself again.

As well as thinking about what needs to be in my life and what doesn’t I have had a little clear out at home and sold some things on Ebay for the first time. I know I am late to the party when it comes to Ebay but better late thane never. I have bought things before but never sold anything. Now I am constantly checking my phone on how many bids I have received. Still it is a good way to get rid of somethings and get some money back. I probably need to do a big clear out sometime soon.

Selling some old items has also helped pay for my Ed Sheeran ticket I got this week. I wasn’t sure if I would try or not because I expected them to be hard to get hold of. Luckily I had priority booking slot to use and I managed to get a ticket. One of my resolutions was to to go to more live music this year so at least it is part of my resolutions for the year.

We are now in February which is good in some ways (it means January is over and it is only a short month) but bad in others (Valentines Day). One other good thing about February is LGBT History Month. It is all about highlighting LGBT History and to remember the struggles from the pas and celebrate the progress that has been made. It is also a time to look ahead at the future. In the last 12 months the World has changed and LGBT rights that took a long time to achieve and were looking safe are now under threat. I worry about my safety and realise the rights I have are so precious and fragile and can’t take them for granted. This year is more important than ever to celebrate and remember LGBT History so that we can protect the future.

There has been a lot of doom and gloom about in the last few weeks but sort of hidden in all the new stories was the story that Peter Capaldi is to step down as the Doctor after the next series. I wasn’t that shocked for some reason but it is a shame he is stepping down. Now I know when was announced I wrote in this blog how much I was against him being the Doctor but he proved me wrong and he has been great. So with his wobbly wobbly times wimey coming to an end it is time to think who will replace him. There are many names being discussed and I will discuss some of them I think stand a chance of getting the role.

1)Ben Whishaw – I love him as an actor and would be thrilled if he decided to do it. However I’m not sure why type he would be and I think he has other commitments such as Bond that the is involved in. He is the bookmakers favourite but I still think he is a long shot.

2)Alexander Vlahos – Fans of Merlin will know him as Mordred but he has also featured in Versailles. He also does a lot of work with Big Finish which do a lot of Dr Who audio’s. He is more famous for his Dorian Gray series (which is excellent by the way) but I could see him as the Doctor and would be similar to Paul McGann which we never got enough of.

3)Andrew Scott – Aka Moriarty in Sherlock. He would be very good but he would have to be different from Moriarty but I could see him doing it very well. He would also make a brilliant Master.

4)Olivia Coleman – A female doctor!!!!! Hey I think it could work if the right actor was picked and I think at the moment if it was to be a female doctor then the best bet would be Olivia Coleman. It would be a risk for the BBC as it would divide opinion but she could do it very well. Missy worked and many thought that wouldn’t work didn’t they.

5) Rory Kinnear – a great actor and would be more old school Doctor Who which I would like to see. However Doctor Who is a brand and needs to sell globally and I’m not sure he would be the right Doctor because of this even though he is an excellent actor.

6)Sacha Dhawan – Not a stranger to Doctor Who as he featured in the special episode ‘An Adventure in Time and Space’. He has experience of film, radio, TV and theatre and I think would fit in the role very well.

7) Richard Ayoade – Famous from IT Crowd he ticks a lot of boxes for being the Doctor. At first when I heard him mentioned as a possible Doctor Who I wasn’t certain. The more I think about it the moreI like the idea.

8) Tom Ellis – I’m including this from some theories that are about on the Internet. Some footage of a teaser about there being a new doctor features an image which is very similar to that from the Amazon TV series ‘Lucifier’. He has international appeal from shows such as ‘Lucifer’ and ‘Once Upon A Time’ but also established as an actor in the UK. He has even been in Doctor Who before which is often the case from a new Doctor.

So who will it be. It could be one of these actors or someone totally different. We will just have to wait and see and when we hear I will of course discuss it on here.

Well that is it for this week. I have a few days off now and I’m away for a few days. I will talk about that and other things next week. In the meantime take care and look out for each other.

Top Programme of the Week – Let it Shine

Top Song of the Week – Elbow – Magnificent (She Says)

Books I Am Currently Reading – Holding by Graham Norton

