Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. First of all sorry this is late it hasn’t been the best of weeks for me. Another thing I said I would do a combined January and February book blog post this month. This won’t be happening and I think realistically trying to two blog posts is a bit much at the moment so I will stop my book blog for now. Right let’s get on with this post and this week I will be discussing teeth and the Fire and Ice Festival.

It is scary that we are almost into March and it panics me that I so much I had wanted to do that I haven’t done yet or really started. I’m not sure why but it is just how I am feeling at the moment. I hope it slows down a bit so I can catch up with myself as there’s a lot to do and a lot to arrive yet.

My mood hasn’t been helped this last week by my teeth. I have had a lot of pain with them and was  putting off the dentist for as long as I could. I managed to get an appointment for this week though and they seem to be getting better.

I know we all say we hate the dentist but I really do. I think it goes back to having a fixed brace when I was 13. It was so painful and uncomfortable and made no difference after all anyway. After that I wasn’t keen on visiting them as I didn’t trust them. I really need to start going more often though.

On Friday it was the Fire and Ice Festival in Durham. It is the second year of this festival and this year the theme was mythology. I didn’t see much of the fire this year but I certainly saw a few of the ice sculptures on my way home.

img_8766 IMG_8764.JPG

They are really impressive and it is nice to see in the city. It certainly improves my journey to the station anyway.

That is it really for this week. Sorry it isn’t as long as normal but it sort of sums my week really.

I will be back again next weekend. Until then bye for now.

Top Programme of the Week – The Graham Norton Show

Top Song of the Week –The Chainsmokers & Coldplay – Something Just Like This

Books I Am Currently Reading – The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

