Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog post. It is has been a week of ups and downs but I want to focus on the ups in this blog post as that is what we should all focus on. So this week I will be discussing Olly Murs, Patrick Monahan and thinking about the future. So let’s get started.

I have mentioned it has been a week of ups and downs and I want to thank everyone who helped me get back up from the downs. When life hits you hard it is easy to forget that there are good things happening as well. This week I have had to focus on those good things to help and will continue to do so.

One of those good things was going to see Olly Murs in concert. Last weekend I won a pair of tickets to see Olly Murs on Tuesday night at Newcastle Arena. It was great to win but then I had to find someone last-minute to go with. When you are in your mid to late 30’s you find that your friends all have commitments and understandably need plenty of notice for nights out. A day and a half notice is not long but I did manage and we had a good time.

FullSizeRender 15

I have never seen Olly Murs in concert before but expected him to put on a show. He certainly did this. He is a natural showman with charm. He is a bit like Robbie Williams but not as annoying. He performed songs from his latest album as well as his big hits and a medley in the middle of the show. Amongst all the singing and dancing (He is a very good dancer) he also mentioned he was single quite a few times and was looking for a girlfriend. Once or twice fair enough but it was a lot more than this so did border on desperate. He certainly had plenty of offers from the arena though although I doubt they were all single.

Olly Murs Set List

You Don’t Know Love
Wrapped Up
Unpredictable
Grow Up
Flaws
Up
Back Around
I Need You Now
Heart Skips a Beat
24 Hrs
Deeper
Dear Darlin’
That’s The Way I Like It/Never Too Much/She’s Got That Vibe/Jump Around/U Can’t Touch This/Can’t Stop The Feeling
Troublemaker
Dance With Me Tonight

Encore:
Kiss Me
Years & Years

It was nice to have a night out pretty much unexpectedly during the week and it give me chance to have some time for myself and to switch off from the craziness that is going on with me at the moment.

One night out in a week is pretty unusual for me but this week I had a second night out which was a comedy night on Friday to see Patrick Monahan. Now I have seen him a few times before. The last time though involved me being picked to go on stage and ‘coming out’ to a theatre full of people, you can read about that here. I was hoping to avoid that this time which I managed to do but it was touch and go. It was nice to have another night out and have a bit of a laugh and catch up with some friends.

One last good thing to mention. Steps are back!!!!! There new song is also out and very good. It is what the world needs in these crazy times.

Well that is it for this week. I have learnt a lot in the last week and I think Dr.Seuss sums it up well.

“I learned there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead, others come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready, you see. Now my troubles are going to have trouble with me” – Dr.Seuss

See you all next week.

Top Programme of the Week – Great Pottery Throwdown

Top Song of the Week –Steps – Scared of the Dark

Books I Am Currently Reading – The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

