Happy Easter! I hope you are well and having a nice Easter break. This week I will be talking about Easter Egg Hunts, Peter Kay’s Car Share, New Pound coins and Dr Who. So get that Easter Egg and settle back and spend a few moments reading this blog.

It has been a tough week this week. As I mentioned last time there are lots going on in my life at the moment and I also need some time off so I am glad to have a long weekend this weekend. I have tried to get back into routines this week but found it tough to do. I need to write some lists. Everything is better when you write a list I always find. I know it was only February when I went to Edinburgh but it seems a life time ago now.

So today is Easter Sunday and if you have a family then there is a chance you have done an Easter Egg Hunt. I want to ask UK readers when did we start doing this? I may have had a sheltered childhood but I don’t remember Easter Egg Hunts. I remember competitions for painting eggs (I remember coming second in year 6 for a badger design I did and won a Quality Street Easter Egg). I never did Easter Egg Hunts though and feel I have missed out.

07c7e1c10618b9a334fcf1c3a0920771
This makes me feel nostalgic. Also the sweets were inside the egg and not on the outside. I love the packaging as well.

 

This week on TV Peter Kay’s Car Share was back for a second series. All 4 episodes are on iPlayer so if you haven’t seen it yet I won’t say what happens. It is a shame it is only 4 episodes this time. What I like about the show is that it is everyday observations. If you do a commute of some sort then you can relate to it. If you talk about work to a colleague you can relate to it and if you have ever listened to local commercial radio you have listened to Forever FM. What I also like is that you see the two characters blossom and it is clear both like each other. We have all have/had crushes and have struggled to actually say how we feel and I think it deals with this. Sometimes the person you are looking for is right under your nose.

It has been a couple of weeks since the new £1 coins were introduced and finally this week I got one. I know it sounds a bit sad but it did seem as if they were going to take ages to arrive. Well I had one this week and as it was my first I have kept it and put it away along with an old £1 coin. It’s not because I collect coins is just that out of all the currency it is the one I use the most and there is some nostalgia about the old ones and I wanted to keep the first new coin I got. If the £5 note is anything to go by the old ones will go out of circulation very quick.

IMG_9026

This weekend the new series of Dr Who started. This is the last one with Peter Capaldi and the features the new companion Bill. I thought it was a good episode and quite liked Bill. Not sure about Matt Lucas’s character though but we will see how it goes. I know when Capaldi was announced I wasn’t happy and said I wouldn’t watch but I did and I am pleased I did as he proved me wrong. Although as I write the new Doctor hasn’t been officially announced there is a lot of talk about Kris Marshall having already started filming as the Doctor. I can see this working but it depends on how he goes with it. If he does serious but some humour then great if he just does silly I don’t think it will work. Anyway as I say officially the BBC haven’t announced anything as yet so we will wait and see but I don’t think it will be long until we know officially who it is.

So there you go that is it for this week. I am off to eat some Easter Egg and maybe have Gin and Tonic as well. Happy Easter.

Celebrity Spot : Ian Waite (Strictly Come Dancing)

Top Programme of the Week – Peter Kay’s Car Share

Top Song of the Week – Bardo – One Step Further

Books I Am Currently Reading – The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

