Hi and welcome to this weeks blog post. Another week has flown by. This week I will be talking about drifting and the new Dr Who.

My blog posts lately have been a sparse on detail and it isn’t because nothing is going on in my life or that I am becoming bored with it. The thing is I have a lot going on in my personal life at moment and it is taking up most of my spare time and this isn’t the space to talk about it. Because of this I’m not really doing much else so my blog is a bit thin on content. So thank you for sticking with it.

Because so much is going on in my life at the moment I feel as if certain aspects are just drifting by and I’m not living life I’m just existing. Which for the time being is what I have to do but it scares me at the same time. My mid year review really brought this home to me. I had so many plans and they have just gone to the wayside and I don’t have that new year energised feeling to get back on track with them. This sounds like I am writing the year off and maybe to an extent I am but part of me is hoping things will change for the better soon.

OK so today the Thirteenth Doctor was announced. I was very excited about this and like many Whovians wondered who it would be. The new Doctor will be played by Jodie Whittaker. The first time (with the exemption of the Comic Relief Special) that the Doctor has been a woman. I don’t care as long as it is the right actor and Jodie Whittaker is great actor and I can see her doing well. Of course I will have to wait and see but just from the announcement trailer I sensed something special (I do hope she keeps the cloak). It will give the show another reboot and let’s be honest that is what Doctor Who is all about ‘change’.

doctor-who-nonbreakingThe Doctor has been old, young, serious, funny, and now female. So what. It isn’t about ticking the box for equality the right person for the job has got it. Yes it is news that there is a new Doctor but it shouldn’t;t be big new that it is a woman. The role can be played by any gender, sexuality or race. Lets just see what happens. I am very excited about this new chapter of Dr Who.

So that is it for this week. Sorry it is so short but I have explained why.  I hope to get the book blog post done this week as well just int gem for all your holiday reading.

Top Programme of the Week – Poldark

Top Song of the Week – Ariana Grande – Problem

Books I Am Currently Reading –  The Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy

